Skip to content
Search events. View events.
 

All Categories

Welcome

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search

(New Search)


 


Submit

Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

May 31, 2016 - July 29, 2016

Start Date and TimeEvent DetailsLocation

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

8-week summer session classes beginNot Applicable
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM (Cancelled) Staff Forum: Understanding Energy and Climate Issues in our BackyardCandelaria Hall

Wednesday, June 01, 2016

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PASC/CSC Guest Speakers Series: Campus ClimateUniversity Center
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Professional Administrative Staff Council (PASC) meetingUniversity Center
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Retirement Reception for John RosalesUniversity Center

Friday, June 03, 2016

Add deadline for 8-week summer session coursesNot Applicable
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM Student Employer TrainingKepner Hall
10:00 AM Defense of Dissertation: Mohammed Alsuwailem, Educational TechnologyMcKee Hall

Saturday, June 04, 2016

8:00 AM - 1:00 PM Career Services administers the SAT examMcKee Hall

Monday, June 06, 2016

11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Transfer and Non-Traditional Student WelcomeUniversity Center

Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Drop deadline for 8-week summer session coursesNot Applicable
Grade replacement application deadline for 8-week summer sessionNot Applicable
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM CIE Summer Welcome PicnicUniversity Center

Wednesday, June 08, 2016

8:30 AM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center
9:00 AM Defense of Dissertation: Trista Manikowske, Sport and Exercise ScienceBen Nighthorse Campbell Center
12:00 PM - 12:05 PM Test of UNC Emergency Alert SystemNot Applicable

Thursday, June 09, 2016

End Time 5:00 PM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center
9:00 AM Defense of Doctoral Capstone: Laurie Niles, Nursing PracticeGunter Hall
10:00 AM Defense of Dissertation: Kevin Dames, Sport and Exercise ScienceGunter Hall
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: GypsyFrasier Hall

Friday, June 10, 2016

Complete schedule withdrawal deadline for first 6-week summer sessionNot Applicable
All Day Deadline for Graduate Students to File an Application for GraduationNot Applicable
All Day Last Day for Requesting Defense of Doctoral DissertationNot Applicable
All Day Nominations Due for Graduate Dean's Citation for ExcellenceNot Applicable
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Defense of Dissertation: Janae Sones, Counseling PsychologyMcKee Hall
9:30 AM Defense of Dissertation: Jessica Brown, Sport and Exercise ScienceBen Nighthorse Campbell Center
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Retirement Reception for Donna SteffinsUniversity Center
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: GypsyFrasier Hall

Saturday, June 11, 2016

8:00 AM - 1:00 PM Career Services administers the ACT examMcKee Hall
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Dissertation, Thesis and Capstone Workshop for Graduate StudentsNorth Residence Hall
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Retirement Reception for Ben VarnerGarden Theatre
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: GypsyFrasier Hall

Sunday, June 12, 2016

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: GypsyFrasier Hall

Monday, June 13, 2016

Transcripts with spring degrees availableNot Applicable
8:30 AM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Defense of Doctoral Capstone: Cheryl Laux, Nursing PracticeGunter Hall

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

End Time 5:00 PM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

8:30 AM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Thursday, June 16, 2016

End Time 5:00 PM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Defense of Dissertation: Mohammed Alqurashi, Educational TechnologyMcKee Hall
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: I Love You, You're Perfect, Now ChangeGray Hall

Friday, June 17, 2016

First 6-week summer session endsNot Applicable
Individual course withdrawal deadline for 12-week summer sessionNot Applicable
8:30 AM UNC Board of Trustees meetingUniversity Center
9:00 AM Defense of Doctoral Capstone: Susan Hayes, Nursing PracticeGunter Hall
1:00 PM Defense of Doctoral Capstone: Nnenna Nwiza, Nursing PracticeGunter Hall
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: I Love You, You're Perfect, Now ChangeGray Hall

Saturday, June 18, 2016

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: I Love You, You're Perfect, Now ChangeGray Hall

Sunday, June 19, 2016

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: I Love You, You're Perfect, Now ChangeGray Hall

Monday, June 20, 2016

Second 6-week summer session beginsNot Applicable
8:30 AM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

End Time 5:00 PM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Course add deadline for second 6-week summer sessionNot Applicable
8:30 AM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Thursday, June 23, 2016

End Time 5:00 PM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Collected StoriesGray Hall

Friday, June 24, 2016

Drop deadline for second 6-week summer sessionNot Applicable
Grade replacement application deadline for second 6-week summer sessionNot Applicable
Individual course withdrawal deadline for 8-week summer sessionNot Applicable
All Day Last Day for Defense of Doctoral DissertationNot Applicable
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Collected StoriesGray Hall

Saturday, June 25, 2016

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Collected StoriesGray Hall

Sunday, June 26, 2016

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Collected StoriesGray Hall

Monday, June 27, 2016

Diplomas with spring degrees availableNot Applicable
8:30 AM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

End Time 5:00 PM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center
9:00 AM Defense of Dissertation: Apricot Truitt, Educational TechnologyMcKee Hall

Thursday, June 30, 2016

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Outside MullingarGray Hall

Friday, July 01, 2016

All Day Deadline for filing results of Master’s and Specialist’s Written Comprehensive ExaminationNot Applicable
All Day Deadline for Graduate Students to File Master’s Thesis and Doctoral DissertationNot Applicable
All Day Nominations Due for Outstanding Dissertation/ThesisNot Applicable
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Outside MullingarGray Hall

Saturday, July 02, 2016

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Outside MullingarGray Hall

Sunday, July 03, 2016

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Outside MullingarGray Hall

Monday, July 04, 2016

July 4th Holiday (University Closed)Not Applicable

Wednesday, July 06, 2016

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Professional Administrative Staff Council (PASC) meetingUniversity Center
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: I Love You, You're Perfect, Now ChangeGray Hall

Thursday, July 07, 2016

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Outside MullingarGray Hall

Friday, July 08, 2016

11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Transfer and Non-Traditional Student WelcomeUniversity Center
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Outside MullingarGray Hall

Saturday, July 09, 2016

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Collected StoriesGray Hall

Sunday, July 10, 2016

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Collected StoriesGray Hall

Monday, July 11, 2016

Individual course withdrawal deadline for second 6-week summer sessionNot Applicable
8:30 AM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Complete schedule withdrawal deadline for 8-week summer sessionNot Applicable
End Time 5:00 PM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Complete schedule withdrawal deadline for 8-week summer sessionNot Applicable
8:30 AM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Outside MullingarGray Hall

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Complete withdrawal deadline for 12-week summer sessionNot Applicable
End Time 5:00 PM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: I Love You, You're Perfect, Now ChangeGray Hall

Friday, July 15, 2016

8:30 AM - 3:30 PM Discover UNC DayUniversity Center
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: I Love You, You're Perfect, Now ChangeGray Hall

Saturday, July 16, 2016

7:00 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Outside MullingarGray Hall

Sunday, July 17, 2016

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Outside MullingarGray Hall

Monday, July 18, 2016

8:30 AM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

End Time 5:00 PM Freshman Orientation (Multi-Day Event)University Center

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Collected StoriesGray Hall

Thursday, July 21, 2016

11:00 AM Defense of Dissertation: Kimberley Tucker, Nursing EducationGunter Hall
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Collected StoriesGray Hall

Friday, July 22, 2016

8-week summer session endsNot Applicable
Complete schedule withdrawal deadline for second 6-week summer sessionNot Applicable
All Day Deadline for Graduate Students to Request Transfer of CreditsNot Applicable
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: Collected StoriesGray Hall

Saturday, July 23, 2016

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: I Love You, You're Perfect, Now ChangeGray Hall

Sunday, July 24, 2016

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: I Love You, You're Perfect, Now ChangeGray Hall

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

4:00 PM Defense of Dissertation: Stephanie Fanselow, Educational StudiesCenterra Extended Studies Center/Loveland

Thursday, July 28, 2016

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: The Addams Family MusicalFrasier Hall

Friday, July 29, 2016

12-week summer session endsNot Applicable
Second 6-week summer session endsNot Applicable
All Day Deadline for Graduate Students to Request Transfer of CreditsNot Applicable
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Little Theatre of the Rockies: The Addams Family MusicalFrasier Hall

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search